Which recording software do you use?

The place to talk about instruments, tab, the bands gear and anything else musically related.
EvilisthenewGood
I'm not your bro!

Which recording software do you use?

Post by EvilisthenewGood »

and what does it allow you to do?

I'm just getting into recording and need a program that has a drum machine alright built into it and is fairly easy to use/ reasonably priced.

What would you suggest?
Talk to me on AIM -theworstpostrevr

Never trust a man who can spell a word only one way.

I tell you, we are here on Earth to fart around, and don't let anybody tell you different.
DBS
Haunted

Post by DBS »

i use cool edit pro but i don't record anything with good production. i do very little to alter the tracks after i record them, aside for playing around with the eq and maybe adding a couple of effects (if only to mask mistakes i have made.) it is very easy to use and i don't have patience for programs which offer far more editing options, so it's perfect for me.

if i ever need drums, i'll program them using guitar pro and transfer the file into cool edit pro.
Bodom J wrote:I wish I was even a quarter as good looking as dbs.
Lord of This World
TittySprinkles

Post by Lord of This World »

Cubase, but I am going to be getting one of those new Apple desktops specifically for recording my music, and will probably get Pro-Tools for it.

If you're new to the whole thing use something like cool edit pro so you can learn the basics while you're fucking around. When you get good and serious with it invest in a more expensive program and learn it well. I've actually gotten jobs recording people and mixing their albums/songs on my computer at home. It's a useful skill. Even tough home recording is easy as fuck, people still are too lazy to learn it. Job security. :tup: