Help on Soloing? ? ?

The place to talk about instruments, tab, the bands gear and anything else musically related.
Shred-Dimebag
I will fuck you up

Help on Soloing? ? ?

Post by Shred-Dimebag »

hey i've been playing for about a year, and am really into pantera, im 13 and i am decent-pretty good on soloing. But i need help. i can play 5 minutes alone which is easy, i am a quick learner but i just need help on technique. I tried looking at scales and shit but it only got me confused. im self-taught and just need some lessons or help on how to improve.

-uncontrollable double picking at a higher speed, (i can double pick fast but its not like i can control it much really.)

-what sounds good what doesn't scales? ?

websites, pointers, hints any shit like that would help. Anything to practice double picking on most of dime's solos where he does it on like 4 strings.

thanks.

R.I.P Dimebag
you know sometimes i wonder..
DBS
Haunted

Post by DBS »

rest in peace indeed. dime was a great man and he'd be proud of you. the fact that he is your inspiration pays homage to the legend himself. i've been soloing for over a decade now, so i know how to play the guitar. it's very difficult to express in words how to solo - it should be your own style and you should play what feels comfortable to YOU. however, i have produced a series of tutorials which other members of the board will validate to prove they are very helpful. they run from beginner through to expert and are completely free. just click on these links and find out for yourself how helpful i am.

beginner.

www.dbstutorials.com/beginner9opl_w

amateur.

www.dbstutorials.com/amateur_Iok

expert.

www.dbstutorials.com/expert_ldsa

hope these help! keep rocking!!
Bodom J wrote:I wish I was even a quarter as good looking as dbs.
BaptizedBurning
I will fuck you up

Post by BaptizedBurning »

fuck, i just got lemonpartied! i've done it to so many people already i guess it was time somebody finally got me.